Professional Women's Chamber 2015 Woman of the Year

2015 Woman of the Year

The Professional Women's Chamber, a division of The Affiliated Chambers of Commerce of Greater Springfield, Inc. annually presents the Woman of the Year Award to a woman in the Greater Springfield area who exemplifies outstanding leadership, professional accomplishment, and service to the community. This award has been given annually since 1954 and is publically recognized as one of the most prestigious honors given to any citizen for distinguished service and selfless giving.

The nominee's achievements can be representative of a lifetime's work or for more recent successes. In either case, her leadership and accomplishments should be regarded as a model for all people in the Greater Springfield community. The candidate should be gainfully employed in a full-time position (full time volunteering does not meet the criteria). Any woman in the Pioneer Valley is eligible for nomination and a chamber affiliation is not required.

You may submit your 2016 Woman of the Year nomination online. Be sure to thoroughly and accurately describe the nominee's most important attributes. Please feel free to provide any additional information and attachments that would assist in the review process.

Submit your nomination to:
Nancy Mirkin, Vice President
Florence Savings Bank
& Professional Women's Chamber Board Member
Phone: (413) 858-3722
Fax: (413) 733-5696
DEADLINE: March 13, 2016

The Professional Women's Chamber promotes the status of women professionals. We work to empower career-oriented women through participation in leadership, education and networking opportunities and we strive to strengthen the positive impact of women in the business community and on the economy.
Join the Professional Women's Chamber Professional Women's Chamber 2014-2015 Event Schedule


Janet Casey
Marketing Doctor

Vice President
Laurie Cassidy
West Springfield
Council on Aging

Laurette Bishop

Assistant Treasurer
Nancy Mirkin
Florence Savings Bank

Jennifer Endicott
Baystate Medical Center


Susan Scantlen
Hampden Bank

Jeannie Filomeno
Marcotte Ford

Jacqueline Bangs

Gwen Burke
Friends of The Homeless

Patricia Faginski
St. Germain Investment Management

Kathy Tobin
Friends of the Homeless

Liz Rappaport
Century Investment

Debra Chamberland
Mount Holyoke College

Jennifer Catuogno
The Gaudreau Group

Caron LaCour
Burkhart Pizzanelli CPA